Poetry of the First World War: Advanced York Notes A Level Revision Guide

A Level Study Notes and Revision Guides

Poetry of the First World War: Advanced York Notes

  • Free P&P
  • Tried & Trusted brand
Printed GuideLearn More £7.99 Add to Cart

Everything you need to know about the poetry of the First World War to succeed in your A Level or undergraduate studies.

With the widest coverage and a wealth of practical content, York Notes Advanced: Poetry of the First World War provide the ultimate guide to a range of poems written during and after the First World War, whether you are an A Level student or an undergraduate. Inside, you’ll find detailed summaries of a variety of poems by writers from Thomas Hardy to Philip Larkin, as well as extended commentaries on three key works including ‘Break of Day in the Trenches’ by Isaac Rosenberg and ‘Strange Meeting’ by Wilfred Owen. In-depth exploration of themes, language and poetic techniques guide you towards an excellent understanding of the genre, while overviews of the historical background and key critical responses help you to develop your own ideas. 

Our bestselling print study guide on Poetry of the First World War: Advanced

York Notes Advanced are the ultimate guides to English Literature, whether you’re an A Level student or undergraduate.

York Notes Advanced offer a fresh and accessible approach to English Literature. This market-leading series has been specially designed to meet the needs of today’s A Level and undergraduate students. Written by established literature experts, York Notes give you everything you need for an in-depth study of the text. They include:

  • Summaries with detailed commentaries
  • Extended textual analysis of key passages
  • Discussion of key themes and literary techniques
  • Modern and historical critical approaches
  • Chronology and further reading
  • Glossary of literary terms

Unlock the world’s greatest literary texts with York Notes Advanced.

York Notes Poetry of the First World War: Advanced A Level Book Cover
Pub DateAugust 2008
£7.99 Buy it Now