Emily Dickinson, Selected Poems: Advanced York Notes A Level Revision Guide

A Level Study Notes and Revision Guides

Emily Dickinson, Selected Poems: Advanced York Notes

Emily Dickinson

  • Free P&P
  • Tried & Trusted brand
Printed GuideLearn More £7.99 Add to Cart

Everything you need to know about Dickinson’s poetry to succeed in your A Level or undergraduate studies. 

With the widest coverage and a wealth of practical content, York Notes Advanced provide a definitive guide to Dickinson’s striking and original poems, whether you are an A Level student or an undergraduate. Inside, you’ll find detailed commentaries on selected works drawn from The Complete Poems of Emily Dickinson (Faber & Faber, 1970), such as ‘Success is counted sweetest’, ‘He fumbles at your soul’ and ‘This world is not Conclusion’, as well as analysis of key themes, including ‘Death’ and ‘Nature’. In-depth exploration of Language and Style, and Imagery guide you towards an excellent understanding of the text, while overviews of key critical responses help you to develop your own ideas.

Our bestselling print study guide on Emily Dickinson, Selected Poems: Advanced

York Notes Advanced are the ultimate guides to English Literature, whether you’re an A Level student or undergraduate.

York Notes Advanced offer a fresh and accessible approach to English Literature. This market-leading series has been specially designed to meet the needs of today’s A Level and undergraduate students. Written by established literature experts, York Notes give you everything you need for an in-depth study of the text. They include:

  • Summaries with detailed commentaries
  • Extended textual analysis of key passages
  • Discussion of key themes and literary techniques
  • Modern and historical critical approaches
  • Chronology and further reading
  • Glossary of literary terms

Unlock the world’s greatest literary texts with York Notes Advanced.

York Notes Emily Dickinson, Selected Poems: Advanced A Level Book Cover
Pub DateJune 2000
£7.99 Buy it Now