John Keats, Selected Poems: Advanced York Notes A Level Revision Guide

A Level Study Notes and Revision Guides

John Keats, Selected Poems: Advanced York Notes

Printed Edition

Free P&P
  • Two-colour, A5 paperback edition
  • Summaries with detailed commentaries plus extended commentaries on key passages
  • Discussion of themes and literary techniques
  • Author biography and chronology of important events
  • Historical and literary background
  • Check the net/film/book features
  • Glossary of literary terms
  • Self-test questions

Everything you need to know about Keats’s poetry to succeed in your A Level or undergraduate studies.

Whether you’re an A Level student or an undergraduate, York Notes Advanced provide the best possible guide to studying a range of Keats’s poems, including Endymion. A Poetic Romance, ‘The Eve of St Agnes’ and his much acclaimed odes. From in-depth summaries of individual poems to extended commentaries on ‘To Autumn’ and ‘La Belle Dame sans Merci’, these Notes will introduce you to a sophisticated analysis of Keats’s works. You’ll also find detailed analysis of themes, poetic form and imagery, as well as overviews of key contexts and critical responses, which will enhance your understanding and enable you to develop your own critical ideas. 

Print Edition information: Paperback, 120 pages, ISBN 9780582784321

Other titles you might be interested in

Watch the Video Tour of our Online Edition